Argerich&Kremer The world of duo – Once-in-a-lifetime meeting

Date Time
Sunday,May 19 2024
Doors: 15:15, 16:00 - 18:00 (planned)
iichiko Culture Center(iichiko Grand Theater), Oita
With the strong desire of the musician, we would like to deliver pieces by composers from Ukraine and Georgia, a constituent country of the former Soviet Union, to dedicate to the people suffering in war-torn Ukraine.

V. Silvestrov: Serenade for Violin Solo
I. Loboda: Requiem for Violin Solo
M. Weinberg : Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 5 in g minor op. 53
M. Ravel : Jeux d'eau in E major
F. Schubert : Violin Sonata in A major D 574 “Grand Duo”

Originally planned piece
J. S. Bach : Partita for Solo Violin No.2 in d minor BWV 1004 – 5 Chaconne

Tickets will go on sale at 10:00 a.m. on Saturday, March 9, 2024. (Japan time)

Reserved seats only.
[ GS: 16,000, S: 13,000, A: 10,000, B: 7,000, Youth: 3,000] (yen)
(Youth seats apply to 1st graders to those aged 22. Exchange tickets to be sold.)

Martha Argerich ©Rikimaru Hotta Gidon Kremer ©Paolo Pellegrin

Share This Page

Artists Information